Who we are

ADA is run by a dedicated elected executive committee who work for the association on a voluntary basis. All our volunteers are here to support and inspire everyone associated with Audio description and all it represents
Meet the team.

Neil Reading:  Chair (Theatre Manager/ Director, Arena Theatre, Wolverhampton)
Joint Vice Chairs: Mo Pickering-Symes (Describer – Derby) and Tim Calvert (Stoke-on-Trent)
Joy Watkins:  Treasurer (St. Albans)
Carolyn Smith:  Secretary (Describer, Stratford-Upon-Avon)
Tim Calvert: Access Consultant, PR/ incoming Website Manager
Mary Plackett: Training and Professional Development (Describer, St. Albans)
Jo Myers:  Membership Secretary (Describer, Thame, Oxon)
Paula Suchy: Access/ AD User (Milton Keynes)
Jenni Elbourne: Continuing Professional Development (Describer, London/Ipswich)
Janine Graeme: Outgoing Website Manager (Wolverhampton)

Co-opted Members:
Jonathan Nash Sightlines AD Services (Describer, Devon)
Sonali Rai: RNIB Manager